Can You Delete Photos From Your IPhone And Keep Them In Google Photos?

Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?

Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet.

You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once..

Why you should not use Google Photos?

It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

What happens when you remove photos and videos from your phoneSee your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.

Can anyone see my Google Photos?

all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.

Can you trust Google Photos?

NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. Many lost their photos by own mistakes, accounts may get hacked. A good backup is the best safety. … Then you can make a backup from the laptop to other media like external hard disk, thumb drive, or to another cloud service.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?

You will still be able to view them any time in Google photos, it just means that you won’t have a copy stored on in your phone physically. To Free up space on your Android device: On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . … To delete all the items from your phone, tap Free up.

Does deleting photos from Google Photos delete from iPhone?

If you don’t want to use the Google Photos app at all, you should go ahead and simply uninstall it from your iPhone. Uninstalling the app will not delete any photo from your iPhone. Even if photos are saved in Google Photos, they will stay in the cloud. You can view them on photos.google.com.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?

Select all of the photos you want to remove. Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right. Tap Remove From Album. The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Albums are not preserved, but at least the photos are safe for incidents in account A. The photos do not use storage in account B, even when “Original” size is used, unless they are deleted from account A.