Question: What Is Erase Device In Find My Device?

What happens when you erase a device on Find My Iphone?

When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com.

After you erase a device, you can’t track it..

Can someone use my iPhone if its in lost mode?

All someone can do with your ‌iPhone‌ when it’s in lost mode is call you, turn it off, or make an emergency phone call.

Remove computers & devices from your trusted listOn your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. Manage your Google Account.At the top, tap Security.Under “Signing in to Google,” tap 2-Step Verification. You might need to sign in.Under “Devices you trust,” tap Revoke all.

How do I remove device from Android Device Manager?

ProcedureTap Apps.Tap Settings.Tap Lock screen and security.Tap Device administrators.Tap Other security settings.Tap Device Administrators.Ensure that the toggle switch next to Android Device Manager is set to OFF.Tap DEACTIVATE.

How do you remove a device from your Google account?

Remove computers & devices from your trusted listOpen your Google Account. You might need to sign in.Under “Security,” select Signing in to Google.Choose 2-Step Verification.Under “Devices you trust,” select Revoke all.

How does secure device work?

Secure device: Locks your phone with your PIN, pattern, or password. If you don’t have a lock, you can set one. To help someone return your phone to you, you can add a message or phone number to the lock screen. Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards).

What does secure device do on Find my Device?

Secure device: Locks your phone with your PIN, pattern, or password. If you don’t have a lock, you can set one. To help someone return your phone to you, you can add a message or phone number to the lock screen. Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards).

How do I delete a device from find my device?

To remove devices from your account: Use your phone’s browser to go to myaccount.google.com. In the “Sign-in & security” section, touch Device activity & notification. In the “Recently used devices” section, touch Review devices. Touch the device you want to remove > Remove.

What does erase your device mean?

Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.

Does removing a device from iCloud erase it?

The erase command can’t be delivered until the device connects to the internet. The same with issuing a passcode lock. The device will remain unlocked, unprotected, unearned until such time as it connects to Apple’s servers.

Can I track my wife’s phone without her knowing?

However, the most reliable way is through a phone monitoring app. The best phone tracking app should be able to track iPhone and Android smartphones. Best of all, these lets you track everything that goes in and out of her phone secretly. This happens regardless of how far you are from your wife.

Will find my device work if device is off?

As mentioned, if your Android device is turned off, you can use the location history data to identify the last recorded location. This means, even if your phone’s battery ran out you might still be able to find it.