- Where do your pictures go when we delete them?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- Is cover photo always public?
- Can friends of friends see my posts?
- Who can see my photo?
- Can hackers retrieve deleted photos?
- Does Google see my photos?
- What happens to permanently deleted photos?
- Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- Can someone see my photos on my phone?
- Can my photos be hacked?
- Is Google photos safe and private?
Where do your pictures go when we delete them?
When you choose delete a notice tells you the photo will be deleted from all of your devices.
Your photo will disappear from view then and there.
But it is not truly gone.
Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days..
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.
Is cover photo always public?
Your current cover photo and profile picture are always public, but you can change the privacy setting individually for each of the other photos in your Cover Photos and Profile Pictures albums.
Can friends of friends see my posts?
If your friends likes or comments on your posts the friends friend can see what their friend have liked or commented on but mainly it would be on your public posts not the ones that set to friends only or yourself. For your friends friend not to see it change your settings for posts to friends only.
Who can see my photo?
Click Save.From your News Feed, click your name in the top left to go to your profile.Click Photos, then click Albums.Click the album you want to change the privacy settings for.Click Edit in the top right.Click below Privacy to control who can see your album.
Can hackers retrieve deleted photos?
Cybercriminals and hackers can gain access to personal information stored in your computer even after you think you’ve deleted the files. This includes everything from financial documents to scanned images. If you think those files are gone because they’ve been deleted, think again.
Does Google see my photos?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
What happens to permanently deleted photos?
it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
Can someone see my photos on my phone?
No. Photos remain private unless shared. Having said that, it makes sense to exercise caution with what and who you share with. Felix Yates, I use Android on a daily basis and I am familiar with it.
Can my photos be hacked?
Hacked phone camera A since-fixed glitch in the Android onboard Camera app, for example, would have allowed attackers to record video, steal photos and geolocation data of images, while malicious apps with access to your camera app (see below) might also allow cybercriminals to hijack your camera.
Is Google photos safe and private?
Overall Google Photos is fairly secure. … People won’t be able to google for them. The pictures that you upload are only viewable by you — unless, of course, you share them with other people. But it’s always best to check some of the privacy settings and make sure it’s a level you’re comfortable with.